This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Step-by-Step Guide to Prepare Favorite My version of Indonesian Nasi Goreng

 ·  ☕ 4 min read  ·  ✍️ Dorothy Bates
    🏷️

My version of Indonesian Nasi Goreng

Hey everyone, hope you are having an incredible day today. Today, we’re going to make a distinctive dish, my version of indonesian nasi goreng. One of my favorites. This time, I am going to make it a little bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

My version of Indonesian Nasi Goreng is one of the most well liked of current trending meals in the world. It is easy, it’s quick, it tastes delicious. It’s appreciated by millions daily. They’re nice and they look fantastic. My version of Indonesian Nasi Goreng is something that I have loved my whole life.

To make omelet garnish: Put olive oil in small pan. Pour over olive oil on low-medium heat. Cook until middle sets, then turn the heat off and cover the pan to let the steam finish the edges. (This is a great way to make moist scrambled eggs by the way.) Cut into thin strips and serve over rice. *We hope you got insight from reading it, now let's go back to my version of indonesian nasi goreng recipe. While nasi goreng is available in Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore, the Indonesian version is my favorite.

To get started with this particular recipe, we must prepare a few ingredients. You can cook my version of indonesian nasi goreng using 12 ingredients and 6 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make My version of Indonesian Nasi Goreng:
  1. Take 3 cups rice (cooked 1 day ahead) - I use Jasmine Thai rice. Basmati is fine
  2. Make ready 3 tbsp sambal paste (see note)
  3. Make ready 4 spring onions sliced
  4. Take 3 cherries tomato sliced
  5. Prepare 2,5 tbsp Kecap manis - add when needed
  6. Prepare 1 tbsp soya sauce
  7. Make ready 2 tbsp butter
  8. Make ready 1 tsp white pepper
  9. Make ready 1 tsp Knorr chicken powder
  10. Prepare 1 tsp sesame oil (optional)
  11. Take 2 eggs
  12. Get 2 candlenuts grind smoothly (subtitute with cashew) - optional

Most restaurants or street food vendors will serve nasi goreng with kerupuk (fish/prawn crackers), and either an omelette or a sunny side-up egg. Nasi Goreng is the popular Indonesian fried rice which is traditionally served with a fried egg. I love the unique dark brown, caramelised colour of the rice! It's a simple recipe, you won't need to hunt down any unusual ingredients, and it's one of my favourite Indonesian foods - and I'm betting you will love it too. 🙂 Without much ado, here's our version of this truly popular fried recipe from Indonesia - Nasi Goreng.

Steps to make My version of Indonesian Nasi Goreng:
  1. Sambal paste recipe is in my cookpad, but this can be replace with: 4 garlic and 3 shalllots, 3 chilly. Mince them all till smooth. If you used candlenut, this need to be grill for about a minute of two before grinding.
  2. Heat the wok in high heat, add 1 tbsp of butter and cracked the eggs, make a scramble eggs, Put asied the eggs. Now, add the rest of the butter, put the sambal (or mince shallot, garlic and chillies) and candlenuts.
  3. If you dont use sambal, make sure to stir fry this for at least 10 minutes, till its mix and cooked, we need to keep stirring as it is in high heat, Then put the cold rice mixed well. Put the kecap manis, soya sauce, knorr, salt and white pepper, still in very high heat, keep stirring.
  4. When its all mixed, taste it. The consistency of the rice should be bit dry with a bit of smokey smells.
  5. When you are sure all good, Add spring onion and tomatoes, mix and done. Enjoy!
  6. Note: if I dont used pickle, I would mix a bit thinly sliced cabbage in my nasi goreng, and slice some cucumber when serving.

I love the unique dark brown, caramelised colour of the rice! It's a simple recipe, you won't need to hunt down any unusual ingredients, and it's one of my favourite Indonesian foods - and I'm betting you will love it too. 🙂 Without much ado, here's our version of this truly popular fried recipe from Indonesia - Nasi Goreng. I added some left-over Chicken Adobo but you can also use shrimp or pork, if you wish. And to make it a perfect meal, don't forget to have it with some fried eggs. And the Indonesian version, nasi goreng, is right up there in the top tier - "one of the world's great comfort foods", according to Rick Stein, who developed a taste for it while filming.

So that is going to wrap this up with this exceptional food my version of indonesian nasi goreng recipe. Thank you very much for reading. I am sure you can make this at home. There is gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page in your browser, and share it to your family, colleague and friends. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on