This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Step-by-Step Guide to Make Favorite My Legendary Carrot Cake

 ·  β˜• 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Cole Price
    🏷️

My Legendary Carrot Cake

Hey everyone, it is me again, Dan, welcome to our recipe page. Today, we’re going to prepare a distinctive dish, my legendary carrot cake. It is one of my favorites. This time, I’m gonna make it a bit tasty. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

My Legendary Carrot Cake is one of the most popular of current trending foods on earth. It’s simple, it is fast, it tastes yummy. It’s enjoyed by millions every day. They’re fine and they look wonderful. My Legendary Carrot Cake is something which I have loved my entire life.

My quest for the best Carrot Cake recipe started when I tasted one slice of Carrot Cake on a Qantas flight from Sydney to Melbourne. I was coming home from Japan with my young children. It was a very long trip and I was extremely tired. The slice of cold and moist Carrot Cake tasted absolutely delicious and I wanted to recreate the cake by myself.

To get started with this particular recipe, we have to prepare a few ingredients. You can have my legendary carrot cake using 12 ingredients and 4 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make My Legendary Carrot Cake:
  1. Get 1 & 1/2 cups Self-Raising Flour (*OR Plain Flour 1 & 1/2 cups & Baking Powder 1 teaspoon)
  2. Get 1/2 cup Brown Sugar
  3. Prepare 1/2 cup Caster Sugar
  4. Take 1/2 teaspoon Salt *necessary!
  5. Take 2-3 teaspoons Cinnamon
  6. Make ready 3 cups Grated Carrots *tightly packed
  7. Get 1/2 cup Crushed Pineapple *drained well and tightly packed
  8. Take 1/2 cup Sultana Raisins
  9. Take 1/2 cup Walnuts *coarsely chopped
  10. Take 2 Large Eggs
  11. Prepare 1/2 cup Vegetable Oil *Note: Butter doesn’t work for this cake!
  12. Make ready 1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract

My quest for the best Carrot Cake recipe started when I tasted one slice of Carrot Cake on a Qantas. Line a cake tin with baking paper. If you can't get Crushed Pineapple, just finely chop up pineapple. Combine all ingredients and mix well.

Instructions to make My Legendary Carrot Cake:
  1. Preheat oven to 180C. Line a cake tin with baking paper. Grate plenty of carrots. If you can't get Crushed Pineapple, just finely chop up pineapple.
    My Legendary Carrot Cake1. Combine all ingredients and mix well. Pour the mixture into the cake tin and bake for 50 to 60 minutes or until cooked through. *Note: If cupcakes, bake for 25 to 30 minutes. DO NOT overcook. DO NOT leave the cake in the oven to cool.
  2. Let it cool completely. This cake tastes better when cold.
  3. If you want frosting or icing, traditionally Cream Cheese Frosting is nice for this cake. The cake tastes great without the frosting. - (see recipe)

If you can't get Crushed Pineapple, just finely chop up pineapple. Combine all ingredients and mix well. We hope you got insight from reading it, now let's go back to my legendary carrot cake recipe. Here is how you do it. Here is how you do it.

So that is going to wrap this up with this special food my legendary carrot cake recipe. Thank you very much for reading. I’m sure that you can make this at home. There’s gonna be more interesting food in home recipes coming up. Remember to save this page in your browser, and share it to your family, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on