This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

How to Make Perfect SHAKSHUKA with twist

 ·  β˜• 4 min read  ·  ✍️ Sophia Casey
    🏷️

SHAKSHUKA with twist

Hey everyone, I hope you’re having an amazing day today. Today, I will show you a way to make a distinctive dish, shakshuka with twist. It is one of my favorites food recipes. This time, I will make it a bit unique. This will be really delicious.

SHAKSHUKA with twist is one of the most well liked of recent trending foods on earth. It is enjoyed by millions daily. It is easy, it is quick, it tastes yummy. SHAKSHUKA with twist is something which I’ve loved my whole life. They’re nice and they look wonderful.

Browse Our Huge Range of Sofas, Footstools & Chairs. Choose from a Wide Range of Styles and Colours to Suit Your Home or Office. Heat the oil in a large frying pan over a medium heat. Add the ras el hanout and fry for a further minute.

To begin with this recipe, we have to prepare a few components. You can cook shakshuka with twist using 16 ingredients and 10 steps. Here is how you cook it.

The ingredients needed to make SHAKSHUKA with twist:
  1. Get 3 tablespoon olive oil mix with 1 teaspoon of butter
  2. Prepare I medium sweet onion peeled and diced
  3. Make ready 3 clove garlic peeled and sliced
  4. Make ready 1/2 cup colored pepper with one chili pepper finely diced
  5. Prepare 1/4 cup mushrooms (optional) I love
  6. Take 1 1/2 teaspoon salt
  7. Prepare 1 teaspoon black pepper
  8. Make ready 1 teaspoon paprika of both smoked and sweet
  9. Get 1 teaspoon cumin
  10. Make ready 1/2 teaspoon turmeric
  11. Get 14 ounce can of diced crushed of tomatoes
  12. Prepare 3 big rip fresh tomatoes if not in season you used another can
  13. Take 2 teaspoon tomatoes paste
  14. Take 4 ounce feta cheese I used goat
  15. Prepare 6 eggs
  16. Get 1/4 cup zatar

Shakshuka is a classic Middle Eastern dish where eggs are poached in a spice filled tomato stew. Instructions to make SHAKSHUKA with twist: In a skillet heat olive oil butter mixture over medium high heat. There is a little twist to this shakshuka egg dish and that is because I always like giving my dishes tiny little twists. This is obviously a Mediterranean dish but I've added an exotic touch to it, which I find absolutely amazing.

Steps to make SHAKSHUKA with twist:
  1. In a skillet heat olive oil butter mixture over medium high heat
  2. Add onions garlic cook for 5 minutes until soft
  3. Add color peppers chili mushroom cook for another 5 minutes
  4. Add spices add the fresh tomatoes and the can tomatoes reduce the heat to medium cook for 15 minutes
  5. Sauce need to be thickened but is still loose enough to be sloshes
  6. Stovetop the heat low press with back spoon make 6 indentation in the sauce crack one egg in each 2 inch away add the feta cheese top with zatar.
  7. You could finish on stovetop on law heat for 10 minute until the eggs are cooked to your liking
  8. I love it on top of slice Italian bread toasted
  9. Husband love it on top of grits
  10. Enjoy

There is a little twist to this shakshuka egg dish and that is because I always like giving my dishes tiny little twists. This is obviously a Mediterranean dish but I've added an exotic touch to it, which I find absolutely amazing. I think and hope you'll love it too! The twist is that touch of teriyaki or soya sauce, a tiny amount of sweet Indonesian soya sauce and a nice and spicy touch by. The twist here is using store-bought salsa, available everywhere, in place of the classic spicy tomato sauce that is the base of the classic shakshuka.

So that is going to wrap this up for this special food shakshuka with twist recipe. Thank you very much for your time. I’m sure that you can make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on