This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Step-by-Step Guide to Make Quick My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Leah Rivera
    🏷️

My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku

Hey everyone, it’s me again, Dan, welcome to our recipe site. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a special dish, my mom's simmered chicken and konnyaku. One of my favorites food recipes. This time, I am going to make it a bit unique. This will be really delicious.

This is a recipe I learned from my mother. Recipes My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku Cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces, parboil the konnyaku and cut it with a spoon, and roughly chop the carrot into chunks. Pour a bit of sesame oil into the pan, stir-fry the chicken, and once it changes color add the vegetables and konnyaku and stir-fry together. Great recipe for My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku.

My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku is one of the most favored of recent trending meals in the world. It’s enjoyed by millions every day. It’s simple, it is quick, it tastes delicious. My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku is something that I have loved my entire life. They’re nice and they look fantastic.

To begin with this recipe, we must prepare a few components. You can have my mom's simmered chicken and konnyaku using 10 ingredients and 4 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku:
  1. Take 1 thigh Chicken thigh
  2. Get 1/2 Konnyaku
  3. Get 1 small Carrot
  4. Get 100 grams Boiled soy beans
  5. Make ready 300 ml Dashi stock
  6. Make ready 2 tbsp ★Mirin
  7. Get 1 tbsp ★Sugar
  8. Make ready 1 tbsp ★Sake
  9. Get 1 dash, (to taste) Sesame oil
  10. Prepare 1 tbsp to 2 tbsp Soy sauce

Step: Cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces, parboil the konnyaku and cut it. Make yours and serve My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku for your family or friends. My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku. Source : Cut The Chicken Into Bite-sized Pieces Parboil The Konnyaku And Cut It With A Spoon And Roughly Chop The Carrot Into Chunks Pour A Bit Of Sesame Oil I.

Instructions to make My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku:
  1. Cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces, parboil the konnyaku and cut it with a spoon, and roughly chop the carrot into chunks.
  2. Pour a bit of sesame oil into the pan, stir-fry the chicken, and once it changes color add the vegetables and konnyaku and stir-fry together.
  3. Add the dashi stock, the ★-marked ingredients, and the soy beans, set to low heat and simmer until the sauce is reduced to 1/3 of its original volume.
  4. Add the soy sauce, place on small drop-lid that sits right on top of the food (otoshibuta) on and simmer for 10 minutes.

My Mom's Simmered Chicken and Konnyaku. Source : Cut The Chicken Into Bite-sized Pieces Parboil The Konnyaku And Cut It With A Spoon And Roughly Chop The Carrot Into Chunks Pour A Bit Of Sesame Oil I. Step: Cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces, parboil the konnyaku and cut it. This is a recipe I learned from my mother. While some recipes for konnyaku or shirataki specify a brief cooking time, I prefer to cook my konnyaku for at least one and half hours so that the full flavors of the simmering liquid can be absorbed.

So that’s going to wrap it up for this exceptional food my mom's simmered chicken and konnyaku recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I’m sure you will make this at home. There is gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on