This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Easiest Way to Make Ultimate Salted Caramel Sauce

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Kyle Manning
    🏷️

Salted Caramel Sauce

Hello everybody, it is me, Dave, welcome to my recipe page. Today, I’m gonna show you how to prepare a special dish, salted caramel sauce. One of my favorites food recipes. This time, I will make it a little bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

Salted Caramel Sauce is one of the most favored of recent trending meals in the world. It’s enjoyed by millions every day. It’s easy, it is quick, it tastes delicious. They’re nice and they look wonderful. Salted Caramel Sauce is something which I have loved my entire life.

Free UK Delivery on Eligible Orders Method. Combine all the ingredients in a saucepan set over a low heat, and stir until the sugar has dissolved. Real salted caramel requires patience, dexterity and a sugar-thermometer, none of which come naturally to me, but a salted caramel sauce can be rustled up in a matter of moments. True, in those moments you wouldn't want to walk away from the stove, but the saucepan provides captivating enough watching to make that agreeable.

To get started with this particular recipe, we must prepare a few ingredients. You can have salted caramel sauce using 5 ingredients and 5 steps. Here is how you can achieve it.

The ingredients needed to make Salted Caramel Sauce:
  1. Prepare 2/3 cup heavy cream
  2. Get 4 tbsp salted butter
  3. Prepare 1 cup light brown sugar, packed
  4. Get 1 tsp vanilla extract
  5. Make ready 1/2 tsp coarse sea salt

Carefully pour in the sugar and bring it to the boil. I made the apple pie bars and this salted caramel sauce. I followed the recipe exactly because I have not made caramel before. It turned out perfect and the bars were a big hit at my daughter's swim team party.

Steps to make Salted Caramel Sauce:
  1. In a medium sauvepan, combine butter, sugar and cream. Whisk until melted
    Salted Caramel Sauce1. Bring to a boil then reduce heat to an even simmer, whisking often until thickened 5 to 7 minutes
    Salted Caramel Sauce1. Turn off heat and add vanilla and salt and mix well. Caramel will continue to thicken as it cools
  2. Pour into container, serve warm or cold.
  3. Store in the refigerator. You can adjust the thickness of this caramel by how long you simmer it. I like it pourable so usally simmer 5 minutes. If after chilling it thickens to much just add drops of cream when reheating

I followed the recipe exactly because I have not made caramel before. It turned out perfect and the bars were a big hit at my daughter's swim team party. I used a heavy All-Clad sauce pan and a wooden spoon and just kept stirring. It took a long time for the sugar to melt, but I resisted the temptation to turn up the heat for fear I. Add the salt and the rum (if using), mix, then leave to cool slightly.

So that’s going to wrap it up with this special food salted caramel sauce recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I am confident that you will make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to save this page on your browser, and share it to your family, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on