This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

How to Make Any-night-of-the-week Jamaican Jerk Beef Chili

 ·  ☕ 4 min read  ·  ✍️ Isaiah Marsh
    🏷️

Jamaican Jerk Beef Chili

Hey everyone, it is John, welcome to my recipe page. Today, we’re going to prepare a special dish, jamaican jerk beef chili. One of my favorites food recipes. For mine, I am going to make it a little bit unique. This will be really delicious.

A quick and easy Jamaican jerk themed beef and bean chili! Cook the beef and onion in a large saucepan over medium-high heat, breaking the beef apart with a spoon as it cooks, before draining off any excess grease. Add the garlic, ginger and scotch bonnet pepper and cook until. Hey everyone, I hope you're having an incredible day today.

Jamaican Jerk Beef Chili is one of the most favored of current trending foods in the world. It is simple, it is fast, it tastes delicious. It is appreciated by millions daily. They are fine and they look wonderful. Jamaican Jerk Beef Chili is something which I have loved my entire life.

To get started with this particular recipe, we must first prepare a few ingredients. You can cook jamaican jerk beef chili using 26 ingredients and 4 steps. Here is how you can achieve it.

The ingredients needed to make Jamaican Jerk Beef Chili:
  1. Get 2 lb. ground beef
  2. Prepare 1 onion, minced
  3. Take 1 red bell pepper, minced
  4. Make ready 4-5 large cloves garlic, minced
  5. Prepare 2 T. minced jalapeño, or to taste
  6. Take 1 tsp. ginger powder
  7. Make ready 2 tsp. thyme
  8. Get 1 T. allspice
  9. Prepare 1 tsp. cinnamon
  10. Make ready 1/2 tsp. nutmeg
  11. Prepare 1 T. brown sugar
  12. Take 1 orange, juice & zest
  13. Prepare 1 lime, juice & zest
  14. Get 2 T. soy sauce
  15. Take 1 T. Worcestershire sauce
  16. Make ready 2 cups beef broth
  17. Make ready 28 oz. can diced tomatoes
  18. Make ready 2 cans kidney beans, rinsed & drained
  19. Get Salt and pepper to taste
  20. Take Optional Garnishes:
  21. Get Shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese
  22. Take Sour cream
  23. Make ready Green onions
  24. Prepare Coconut rice (Jasmine rice cooked in coconut milk, not water)
  25. Make ready Lime wedges
  26. Get Fresh pineapple, diced

Today, we're going to make a distinctive dish, jamaican jerk beef chili. It is one of my favorites food recipes. This time, I will make it a bit tasty. Jamaican Jerk Beef Chili is one of the most popular of recent trending foods on earth.

Instructions to make Jamaican Jerk Beef Chili:
  1. I like to mise en place my ingredients before I begin cooking; makes it easier, and less likely I'll forget something. Took me about 40 minutes to prep. I mince the onion, bell pepper and jalapeño (jarred) very small for better distribution in the chili. And because my sister and I don't care for the texture of tomatoes, I puree them with an immersion blender before adding.
  2. In large soup pot over medium-high heat, cook the hamburger and onion, breaking up the hamburger. When meat is no longer pink, stir in the bell pepper, garlic, and jalapeño. Let cook 5 minutes.
  3. Stir in remaining ingredients, mixing well. After 10 minutes, reduce heat to medium low. Simmer, uncovered, stirring occasionally, for about 30 minutes.
  4. Serve hot with desired garnishes.

This time, I will make it a bit tasty. Jamaican Jerk Beef Chili is one of the most popular of recent trending foods on earth. Here is how you do that. Jamaican Jerk Beef Chili step by step. I like to mise en place my ingredients before I begin cooking; makes it easier, and less likely I'll forget something.

So that’s going to wrap it up for this special food jamaican jerk beef chili recipe. Thank you very much for your time. I am sure that you will make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your family, friends and colleague. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on