This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Simple Way to Make Super Quick Homemade Blackened Salmon

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Bertie Burns
    🏷️

Blackened Salmon

Hello everybody, it’s Jim, welcome to our recipe site. Today, we’re going to prepare a special dish, blackened salmon. One of my favorites. This time, I’m gonna make it a little bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Blackened Salmon is one of the most favored of current trending meals on earth. It is easy, it’s quick, it tastes yummy. It’s appreciated by millions daily. They are nice and they look wonderful. Blackened Salmon is something that I have loved my entire life.

Give salmon some kick by adding a little Cajun spice, plus a hearty. Blackened salmon makes a wonderful protein addition to salads like this Spinach Strawberry Salad with Balsamic Poppy Seed Dressing. If you're using leftover salmon, you can serve it cold or at room temperature. I love adding leftover salmon to my scrambled eggs.

To begin with this recipe, we must prepare a few components. You can have blackened salmon using 9 ingredients and 2 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make Blackened Salmon:
  1. Take 4 4-6oz fresh boneless salmon fillets
  2. Prepare 1 Tbsp smoked paprika
  3. Make ready 1 Tbsp chili powder
  4. Get 1/2 tsp salt
  5. Prepare 1 tsp garlic powder
  6. Make ready 1/2 tsp cumin
  7. Make ready 1/2 tsp ground black pepper
  8. Make ready cooking spray
  9. Take Lemon slices for garnish if you like

Meanwhile, for the salsa, halve, stone and finely chop the avocados and mango. Blackened Salmon is my favorite and this recipe is great. I don't use butter though, I use olive oil and after blackening in the pan I transfer the salmon to a baking sheet and finish them in the oven. I didn't use any butter at all.

Steps to make Blackened Salmon:
  1. Preheat broiler. Combine all spices in a bowl and then put on a flat plate. Coat each side of the fillets with spices. Place fillets on a sprayed baking sheet. Spray tops of fillets with cooking spray. Broil fillets about 4-5 inches from heat for 8-11 minutes, turning half way through. They should be nice and flaky.
  2. Serve with your favorite veggie or rice and top with lemon slices.

I don't use butter though, I use olive oil and after blackening in the pan I transfer the salmon to a baking sheet and finish them in the oven. I didn't use any butter at all. I just drizzled the salmon with olive oil before rubbing it with the spices. Coat each stake with the butter (or olive oil) and let sit while the rest of the butter/olive oil heats up in the pan. Afterwards, flip it over and cook the stakes until they are a nice pink color inside.

So that’s going to wrap it up with this special food blackened salmon recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I’m confident that you will make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to save this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on