This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Easiest Way to Prepare Award-winning Mom's Chili

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Augusta Burns
    🏷️

Mom's Chili

Hello everybody, it’s Jim, welcome to our recipe site. Today, I will show you a way to make a special dish, mom's chili. It is one of my favorites. For mine, I am going to make it a little bit unique. This will be really delicious.

Mom's Chili is one of the most well liked of current trending meals in the world. It is simple, it’s fast, it tastes delicious. It is enjoyed by millions every day. Mom's Chili is something that I’ve loved my whole life. They are fine and they look wonderful.

Serve topped with diced red onion, sliced scallions, shredded cheese and your favorite hot. The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified. My mom took the chili recipe off of the Mexene chili powder bottle and tweaked it a bit. We love it and hope you do too!

To begin with this recipe, we must prepare a few ingredients. You can have mom's chili using 14 ingredients and 6 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make Mom's Chili:
  1. Make ready 1 lb ground beef
  2. Prepare 1 red pepper
  3. Prepare 1 green pepper
  4. Get 1 can chickpeas
  5. Prepare 2-3 cloves garlic
  6. Prepare 2 whole jalapenos (seeded)
  7. Make ready 1 Tbsp Frank's Red Hot Sauce
  8. Make ready 1/2 can tomato sauce (680 ml can, use 1/2)
  9. Prepare 1 (28 oz) can diced tomato
  10. Prepare 1 Tbsp chili powder
  11. Take 1 tsp dried basil
  12. Get 1/2 chopped onion
  13. Get 1 Tbsp sugar
  14. Make ready 1 can kidney beans

I used Mom's chili recipe and added a few things of my own over the years. I put it together in the crock pot the night before, throw it in the fridge (just the crock), then before leaving for work the next morning I put the crock in the base, plug it in and it's yummy when I get home. Watch me! - YouTube (coming soon) The temperature has practically dropped over night here in Central Pennsylvania. It's time to take out the air conditioners and make sure the furnace is ready for winter.

Steps to make Mom's Chili:
  1. Cook ground beef with onion. Drain fat
  2. Slice garlic gloves.
  3. Cut red and green peppers into 1 inch pieces.
  4. Cut jalapeno (I remove the seeds so that it is not too spicy)
  5. Add all ingredients (veggies, garlic, chickpeas, tomato sauce and paste, spices) to the meat.
  6. Bring to a boil. Let simmer for 1 hour and stir frequently.

Watch me! - YouTube (coming soon) The temperature has practically dropped over night here in Central Pennsylvania. It's time to take out the air conditioners and make sure the furnace is ready for winter. It must have been pretty chilly, pun intended, in the house this morning because my husband turned on the heat before. Chili oil is eaten and loved all over the world. I wanted to share with you all my mom's chili oil recipe.

So that’s going to wrap it up with this special food mom's chili recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I am sure you can make this at home. There is gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to save this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on