This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Favorite My leftovers roast chicken curry

 ·  β˜• 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Katharine Strickland
    🏷️

My leftovers roast chicken curry

Hello everybody, it is Brad, welcome to my recipe site. Today, we’re going to prepare a distinctive dish, my leftovers roast chicken curry. One of my favorites. This time, I will make it a bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

In a pestle and mortar, grind the fennel seeds and black peppercorns to a coarse powder and set aside. Heat the oil in a heavy-bottomed saucepan over a medium heat. Add a healthy glug of olive oil to a pan and turn on to a medium heat. Throw in the diced onion and sweat down for roughly a minute.

My leftovers roast chicken curry is one of the most popular of recent trending foods in the world. It is easy, it’s fast, it tastes delicious. It’s appreciated by millions daily. My leftovers roast chicken curry is something which I have loved my entire life. They are nice and they look fantastic.

To begin with this particular recipe, we have to first prepare a few components. You can cook my leftovers roast chicken curry using 9 ingredients and 5 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make My leftovers roast chicken curry:
  1. Make ready 1 chicken breast,2 legs shredded
  2. Get 1 cup curry powder
  3. Make ready 1 1/2 cups cold water
  4. Get 1 onion sliced
  5. Make ready 1 pepper chopped
  6. Take 1 courgette sliced
  7. Get 1 carrots sliced
  8. Take 1/2 cup frozen peas
  9. Take Boiled rice to serve

We eat a lot of roast chicken in our house so I am always looking for leftover chicken dinner ideas and this is definitely one of my favorite leftover roast chicken recipes. Put the butter and the sliced onion in a large frying pan. Turn it off if the onions start to brown but leave the lid on. Put the chopped sweet potato into a saucepan and pour over boiling water.

Instructions to make My leftovers roast chicken curry:
  1. Mix curry powder with water
    My leftovers roast chicken curry1. Shred the chicken add to pot
    My leftovers roast chicken curry1. Chop veg add to the pot
  2. Bring to a boil then simmer for 15mins
  3. Serve with boiled rice and enjoy

Turn it off if the onions start to brown but leave the lid on. Put the chopped sweet potato into a saucepan and pour over boiling water. Add the turmeric, curry powder, and flour along with the chicken, and then stir to coat the meat. Step three - Cook for a further two minutes, to get rid of the flavour of the flour and bring out the aroma of the spices. Step four - Add a little stock, and stir until you have a smooth paste.

So that is going to wrap it up with this special food my leftovers roast chicken curry recipe. Thank you very much for your time. I’m confident you will make this at home. There is gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to save this page in your browser, and share it to your family, friends and colleague. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on