This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Easiest Way to Prepare Any-night-of-the-week Basil Pesto

 ·  β˜• 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Susan Aguilar
    🏷️

Basil Pesto

Hey everyone, hope you are having an incredible day today. Today, I will show you a way to make a distinctive dish, basil pesto. It is one of my favorites food recipes. This time, I will make it a bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

Basil Pesto is one of the most well liked of recent trending meals on earth. It’s easy, it’s quick, it tastes yummy. It’s enjoyed by millions every day. Basil Pesto is something that I’ve loved my whole life. They are fine and they look wonderful.

Search For Easy basil pesto recipe. Find Great Deals from the Top Retailers. Combine basil, Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese, and olive oil in a food processor. Add garlic, pine nuts, salt, and pepper.

To begin with this recipe, we have to prepare a few components. You can have basil pesto using 7 ingredients and 2 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make Basil Pesto:
  1. Make ready 2 Cups Basil Leaves
  2. Take 1/4 Cup Pine Nuts
  3. Get 1/2 Cup Olive Oil
  4. Prepare 2 Cloves Garlic
  5. Take 3/4 Cup Grated Parmigiano Reggiano
  6. Get Pinch Salt
  7. Make ready Black Pepper

Cook the pine nuts until golden, shaking occasionally. Put into a food processor with the basil, parmesan, olive oil and garlic cloves. Whizz until smooth, then season to taste. The basil I used was extremely flavorful bursting with a healthy and wholesome taste and the color was beautiful.

Instructions to make Basil Pesto:
  1. Toast Pine nuts in a skillet. No oil or anything is needed. Just toast and toss very frequently. Do the same with peeled garlic cloves. Add everything to a good processor and give it a few pulses. Slowly begin pouring the olive oil in. Add more or less depending on the consistency you want to achieve. It’s pretty much done here.
  2. I put the pesto into a couple glass jars that I sterilized. Placed them in boiling water for about 10 mins and let cool on the counter before putting in the refrigerator.

Whizz until smooth, then season to taste. The basil I used was extremely flavorful bursting with a healthy and wholesome taste and the color was beautiful. I would suggest adding the salt to taste since the parmesan cheese has salt in it. I eat Pesto a lot and when I don't have the preferred pine nuts I substitute walnuts another common ingredient in Pesto. I find Pesto extremely versatile beyond it's common use over pasta and the.

So that’s going to wrap this up with this special food basil pesto recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I’m sure that you will make this at home. There’s gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to save this page on your browser, and share it to your family, friends and colleague. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on