This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Favorite Zucchini pasta in creamy pesto sauce

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Loretta Fitzgerald
    🏷️

Zucchini pasta in creamy pesto sauce

Hey everyone, I hope you are having an incredible day today. Today, we’re going to make a distinctive dish, zucchini pasta in creamy pesto sauce. One of my favorites food recipes. This time, I’m gonna make it a little bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

Spray some additional cooking spray and add the onions. Add the cooked pasta, pesto, cream cheese, and pasta water to the pan. And this Zucchini Pasta with Creamy Pesto Tomato Sauce will be on repeat at my house. While Charles dislikes spaghetti squash, he loves zoodles.

Zucchini pasta in creamy pesto sauce is one of the most popular of recent trending foods in the world. It’s easy, it’s quick, it tastes yummy. It’s enjoyed by millions daily. Zucchini pasta in creamy pesto sauce is something that I’ve loved my whole life. They’re fine and they look wonderful.

To begin with this particular recipe, we have to prepare a few ingredients. You can have zucchini pasta in creamy pesto sauce using 7 ingredients and 5 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make Zucchini pasta in creamy pesto sauce:
  1. Take 1 Zucchini
  2. Make ready 1/2 red tomato chopped
  3. Make ready 1 dash garlic powder
  4. Prepare 1/3 avocado
  5. Make ready 1 dash salt and pepper
  6. Take 3 tbsp pesto sauce (I love bellino's brand)
  7. Prepare 1 squeeze lemon juice

I'm still seeing bucket loads of zucchini at the farmers market, so I thought I'd have a go at my favorite raw vegan zucchini pasta with creamy pesto sauce. Try your sauce and season with salt and pepper to taste. So like I said, zucchini noodles are a great healthy option for a noodle substitute here, but the point of this recipe is the sauce. You can put it over zucchini noodles or you can put it over regular pasta.

Steps to make Zucchini pasta in creamy pesto sauce:
  1. Spiralize your zucchini. If you don't have a spiralizer you can use a peeler and just have thicker noodles
  2. Put in a large mixing bowl and add chopped tomatoes, seasonings, lemon juice and pesto sauce. Dont stir in yet!
  3. I like to mix ingredients in with my hands to cover all the noodles. When I add the avocado I smoosh it in my hand first to make it into a thick cream. Mix everything together.
  4. Zucchini noodles are meant to be eaten raw, however, I do not like cold pasta. Just quickly heat in a pan on the stove for about a minute for a nice hot meal
  5. Enjoy!

So like I said, zucchini noodles are a great healthy option for a noodle substitute here, but the point of this recipe is the sauce. You can put it over zucchini noodles or you can put it over regular pasta. Add basil, cashews, nutritional yeast, olive oil, lemon juice, salt, and pepper to food processor. Spoon the sautéed garlic into the processor as well, leaving the oil in the skillet. Sauce: In a food processor, blend avocado, garlic, basil leaves and lemon juice until smooth, then mix in extra virgin olive oil.

So that is going to wrap this up with this exceptional food zucchini pasta in creamy pesto sauce recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I am confident you can make this at home. There’s gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to save this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on