This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Homemade Kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my!

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Leila Day
    🏷️

Kielbasa, onion,  and apples oh my!

Hey everyone, hope you’re having an amazing day today. Today, we’re going to prepare a special dish, kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my!. It is one of my favorites. For mine, I’m gonna make it a little bit unique. This will be really delicious.

Kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my!. Lower heat melt butter and caramelize onions. After onions have caramelized golden brown, add broth and apples and bring to a boil. Meanwhile, peel, core, and finely chop.

Kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my! is one of the most popular of current trending foods on earth. It is simple, it is fast, it tastes yummy. It’s enjoyed by millions every day. They are nice and they look wonderful. Kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my! is something that I’ve loved my whole life.

To get started with this particular recipe, we must prepare a few ingredients. You can cook kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my! using 9 ingredients and 9 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make Kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my!:
  1. Make ready 3 links kielbasa ..about 1 lb
  2. Take 1 tbsp olive oil
  3. Take 2 large onion, chopped
  4. Get black pepper
  5. Make ready 3 tbsp unsalted butter
  6. Prepare 1 large granny smith apple, diced
  7. Make ready 2 cup low Salt chicken broth
  8. Take 1 box penne pasta. 1 lbs. or pasta of choice.
  9. Get grated parmesan cheese

Kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my!. This recipe uses hard cider to amp up classic kielbasa with cabbage and apples, a quick and easy weeknight dinner best served with mustard. Use hard cider instead of plain apple cider for my take on this great dish and don't forget the mustard! This goes great with my recipe for Onion Baked Beans.

Instructions to make Kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my!:
  1. In oil over medium heat, sear kielbasa. When browned, remove from pan.
  2. Lower heat melt butter and caramelize onions. About 20 minutes.
  3. Put penne on to boil.
  4. After onions have caramelized golden brown, add broth and apples and bring to a boil. Simmer for about 12 minutes.
  5. Pasta should be ready. Drain and reserve.
  6. Slice kielbasa to desired size (I like 1/4 inch) and add to simmering mixture. Simmer until slightly thickened.
  7. Once reduced to desired thickness, add pasta, stir and serve.
  8. Top with Parmesan to taste. Season as desired. I found the kielbasa and Parmesan added enough salt for me.
  9. Alter onion and apple ratio if desired. The result is a mellow but sweet comforting mixture. Tastes even better the next day.

Use hard cider instead of plain apple cider for my take on this great dish and don't forget the mustard! This goes great with my recipe for Onion Baked Beans. Then I whisked in a simple tangy-sweet sauce made with Gluten. Kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my! Hey everyone, hope you're having an incredible day today.

So that is going to wrap this up for this special food kielbasa, onion, and apples oh my! recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I’m confident that you can make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your family, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on