This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Favorite Vegan 2-Minute Mayo

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Glenn McGuire
    🏷️

Vegan 2-Minute Mayo

Hello everybody, I hope you’re having an incredible day today. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a special dish, vegan 2-minute mayo. One of my favorites food recipes. For mine, I am going to make it a bit unique. This will be really delicious.

Vegan 2-Minute Mayo is one of the most well liked of current trending meals on earth. It is easy, it is quick, it tastes yummy. It is enjoyed by millions every day. They’re nice and they look wonderful. Vegan 2-Minute Mayo is something which I’ve loved my entire life.

I came up with this after giving up on store bought mayo, being disappointed in its flavor, texture and price. After weeks of searching and trying out, I think I've got it! All ingredients go in a pincher. As far as condiments go, mayonnaise might be one of the most polarizing.

To get started with this particular recipe, we must prepare a few ingredients. You can cook vegan 2-minute mayo using 5 ingredients and 10 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make Vegan 2-Minute Mayo:
  1. Make ready 1/2 cup unflavored soy milk (no sugar or salt added)
  2. Prepare 1/4 tsp salt
  3. Prepare 1/2 tsp mustard, optional
  4. Get 1/4-1/2 cup light vegetable oil (I use canola)
  5. Make ready 2 tsp vinegar

It is one of my favorites. For mine, I'm gonna make it a bit tasty. It's enjoyed by millions every day. This vegan mayonnaise is so tasty, creamy, rich, and also cholesterol-free.

Instructions to make Vegan 2-Minute Mayo:
  1. I use an immersion (stick) blender. I assume a regular blender would work just as well, and probably a food processor too.
  2. Place soy milk, salt and mustard (if using) in blender jar.
  3. Measure out oil and set aside ready for use. I measure out the maximum, and stop pouring (directions in step 5) when I reach the desired consistency.
  4. Turn on blender on med-high and blend milk for 20-30 seconds.
  5. While still blending, start pouring the oil slowly into the jar. After about ten seconds the mixture should begin to thicken.
  6. Keep adding oil until you reach almost your desired consistency. You can make it anything from watery to very thick. The more oil you use, the thicker and creamier the final result.
  7. Add the vinegar and keep blending until you're happy with the result.
  8. Taste and correct if necessary. Blend again for a few more seconds if you do.
  9. Options: This recipe is very versatile and can be turned into any mayo-based dressing. For example: Caesar salad dressing: add 1 minced clove of garlic, 2 tbs water and 1/2 teaspoon sugar. Aiole: add 2 cloves garlic and 1/2 tsp freshly squeezed lemon juice. Please share your own variations!
  10. Keeps fresh for at least a week if stored refrigerated in an airtight container. May keep for longer, but I prefer making small batches more often.

It's enjoyed by millions every day. This vegan mayonnaise is so tasty, creamy, rich, and also cholesterol-free. Make sure the oil is at the same temperature as the milk. You can use cold oil and cold milk, but I found room. An immersion blender is the best choice, but a regular blender will do.

So that is going to wrap it up for this special food vegan 2-minute mayo recipe. Thank you very much for reading. I’m confident that you will make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page in your browser, and share it to your family, friends and colleague. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on