This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Homemade My Simple Pesto Recipe

 ·  ☕ 4 min read  ·  ✍️ Gabriel Wells
    🏷️

My Simple Pesto Recipe

Hey everyone, I hope you’re having an amazing day today. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a distinctive dish, my simple pesto recipe. One of my favorites. For mine, I will make it a little bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

My Simple Pesto Recipe is one of the most favored of current trending foods in the world. It is easy, it’s quick, it tastes delicious. It’s enjoyed by millions daily. My Simple Pesto Recipe is something that I’ve loved my whole life. They are fine and they look fantastic.

Browse new releases, best sellers or classics. Free delivery on eligible orders Method. Heat a small frying pan over a low heat. Cook the pine nuts until golden, shaking occasionally.

To begin with this recipe, we have to first prepare a few ingredients. You can cook my simple pesto recipe using 13 ingredients and 9 steps. Here is how you can achieve it.

The ingredients needed to make My Simple Pesto Recipe:
  1. Prepare 3 cups packed Fresh Basil, leaf and stems (8 ounces by weight ) approximately 3 cups packed
  2. Make ready 15 ounces Extra virgin olive oil
  3. Make ready 2 1/2 cups Parmesan cheese, fresh grated (not processed)
  4. Make ready 3 cloves Garlic
  5. Prepare 1/2 tsp Kosher salt or Sea salt (Do not use table salt/ Iodized salt for cooking or for consumption)
  6. Make ready Equipment Needed:
  7. Get 1 dry cup measure
  8. Prepare 1 cup liquid measure
  9. Get 1 Tablespoon measure
  10. Get 1/2 Teaspoon measure
  11. Take 1 Collander/Strainer
  12. Get Optional: small scale (for weighing basil)
  13. Take Food processor or blender

I think they give it more flavor and are a heck of a lot cheaper lol.and I add a squeeze of lemon juice for some freshness.excellent recipe.thank you. Peel the garlic, then pound in a pestle and mortar with a pinch of sea salt. Pick, roughly chop and add the basil leaves, then bash to a paste (or pulse in a food processor). Add the pine nuts (very lightly toast first, if you like) to the mixture and pound again, then stir in half the Parmesan.

Steps to make My Simple Pesto Recipe:
  1. Wash Basil in sink and drain with Collander/ Strainer
  2. Place in food processor (or blender) in order; garlic cloves, basil, parmesan cheese, 1/2 the olive oil, then pulse
  3. Slowly add rest of olive oil while pulsing
  4. Keep pulsing until wet sand consistency, should be uniform in size and texture.
  5. Taste, add 1/2 tsp of kosher salt if needed, never use table salt as it should never be used for cooking, or consumption in my opinion.
  6. Store in refrigerator (will last at least 1 week - can be frozen if making larger batches).
  7. Put away food and wash equipment and let dry
  8. Mix or add to favorite foods for fun twists (Great on; pasta, pizza, in sauces, hummus, salad dressing, dips, mayonnaise, potato salad, gnocchi)
  9. Note: I have used both a food processor and a good blender (Ninja) both worked for me. It is important to put the cheese on top of the basil to help hold down the basil for a smoother and consistent texture through out.

Pick, roughly chop and add the basil leaves, then bash to a paste (or pulse in a food processor). Add the pine nuts (very lightly toast first, if you like) to the mixture and pound again, then stir in half the Parmesan. Drizzle in some oil - you need just enough to. With processor on, slowly pour in oil mixture, processing just until blended. Serve right away or store with plastic wrap against surface of pesto in an airtight.

So that is going to wrap it up for this special food my simple pesto recipe recipe. Thank you very much for your time. I am sure you will make this at home. There’s gonna be more interesting food in home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your family, colleague and friends. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on