This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Step-by-Step Guide to Prepare Favorite My Omurice

 ·  ☕ 4 min read  ·  ✍ Alexander Carson
    đŸ·ïž

My Omurice

Hey everyone, hope you’re having an amazing day today. Today, I’m gonna show you how to prepare a distinctive dish, my omurice. It is one of my favorites. For mine, I’m gonna make it a little bit unique. This will be really delicious.

My Omurice is one of the most popular of recent trending meals in the world. It’s easy, it’s quick, it tastes delicious. It’s appreciated by millions daily. They are nice and they look fantastic. My Omurice is something that I’ve loved my whole life.

Protect Your PC From Viruses & Online Threats. Own Now, Pay Later With Afterpay. Most Helpful Most Positive Least Positive Newest. Close this dialog window Share & More.

To get started with this recipe, we have to prepare a few ingredients. You can cook my omurice using 16 ingredients and 7 steps. Here is how you cook it.

The ingredients needed to make My Omurice:
  1. Make ready omellete
  2. Get 1 each eggs
  3. Get 3 tbsp shredded cheese
  4. Make ready 1 pinch salt and pepper (to taste)
  5. Make ready 1 tsp butter
  6. Get fried rice
  7. Make ready 1 1/2 cup cooked rice
  8. Make ready 1 slice apple (small slice) peeled and chopped finely
  9. Prepare 1/4 tomatoes sliced
  10. Make ready 1 clove garlic finely chopped
  11. Prepare 2 clove shallots sliced thin
  12. Make ready 1/2 onion sliced
  13. Take 2 small chillies chopped finely (just 1 if you don't like spicy)
  14. Prepare 1 pinch salt and pepper to taste
  15. Get 2 tbsp butter
  16. Get 1 small amount of shredded chicken

A salad allows us to feel much better. The word 'omurice' is a contraction of 'omelette' and 'rice', and the recipe consists of chicken flavoured fried rice that is wrapped up in a thin omelette and decorated with lashings of tomato ketchup. Often seen at western style family restaurants in Japan, it is a piece of cake to make your own delicious omurice at home. For my omurice, I like using a homemade ketchup because the spices make for a more interesting flavor profile, and it's a little less sweet than the store-bought stuff.

Instructions to make My Omurice:
  1. put a tablespoon of butter on the pan, melted it and put in the onions, shallots, apples, garlic, chillies, and tomatoes. Saute them until smells good and the tomatoes dissolved.
  2. put in the shredded chicken and stir evenly. you may subtitute it with sausages or any protein you like, because I'm just using leftovers chicken.
  3. put in the rice, add another tablespoon of butter, stir them evenly until it colors evenly add salt and pepper to taste. set aside
  4. beat the egg, add some salt and pepper.
  5. melted some butter in the pan, put in the egg and spread it all over the pan
  6. add the shredded cheese onto the still half cooked egg on pan. when it's still runny take it off the heat and put it on the served fried rice. Let the runny part touch the rice so it will soaked the rice and reduce the heat, or you can fold the rice inside the omellete
  7. I use much cheese to make the egg creamy and balance the heat from the fried rice.

Often seen at western style family restaurants in Japan, it is a piece of cake to make your own delicious omurice at home. For my omurice, I like using a homemade ketchup because the spices make for a more interesting flavor profile, and it's a little less sweet than the store-bought stuff. That being said, if you're looking for that classic taste, the bottled stuff is the way to go. On the flipside if ketchup isn't your cup of tea, don't worry, you can make omurice using any kind of fried rice. In general, there are two ways to make Omurice.

So that is going to wrap it up for this exceptional food my omurice recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I’m sure that you can make this at home. There is gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to save this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on