This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Simple Way to Make Perfect My Grandma's Signature Dish- Steam-Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage *

 ·  ☕ 4 min read  ·  ✍️ Herman Glover
    🏷️

My Grandma's Signature Dish- Steam-Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage *

Hello everybody, it’s Jim, welcome to my recipe site. Today, I’m gonna show you how to make a distinctive dish, my grandma's signature dish- steam-simmered pork belly and chinese cabbage *. It is one of my favorites. For mine, I’m gonna make it a bit unique. This will be really delicious.

Great recipe for My Grandma's Signature Dish- Steam-Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage *. This is my grandma's signature "Pork belly and Chinese cabbage".but Grandma is too old to make it any more. So I tried to recreate it on my own. My Grandma's Signature Dish- Steam-Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage *.

My Grandma's Signature Dish- Steam-Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage * is one of the most favored of recent trending meals on earth. It is simple, it’s quick, it tastes delicious. It is enjoyed by millions daily. My Grandma's Signature Dish- Steam-Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage * is something that I’ve loved my whole life. They are fine and they look wonderful.

To begin with this particular recipe, we must first prepare a few components. You can cook my grandma's signature dish- steam-simmered pork belly and chinese cabbage * using 8 ingredients and 10 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make My Grandma's Signature Dish- Steam-Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage *:
  1. Make ready 350 to 400 grams Thinly sliced pork belly
  2. Make ready 1 Sake
  3. Take 1/2 Chinese cabbage
  4. Make ready 1/2 large stalk Japanese leek
  5. Make ready 1 tbsp Dashi stock granules
  6. Make ready 1 tbsp Sugar
  7. Take 30 ml Mirin
  8. Make ready 30 ml Soy sauce

Line a bamboo or metal steamer insert with. My Grandma's Signature Dish- Steam-Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage * Hello everybody, hope you are having an incredible day today. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a distinctive dish, my grandma's signature dish- steam-simmered pork belly and chinese cabbage *. This time, I am going to make it a bit tasty.

Instructions to make My Grandma's Signature Dish- Steam-Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage *:
  1. The photo shows double the amount of the recipe. Cut the pork belly slices into 4. Sprinkle with sake and rub in.
  2. Slice the leek diagonally.
  3. Cut the cabbage into bite sized pieces. Cut the core part into thin diagonal slices.
  4. Pour 3 cm of water (not listed) into a heavy bottomed pot, and layer the cabbage → pork belly → cabbage → pork belly… until everything is in the pot. Cover with a lid and turn the heat to medium.
  5. Careful not to let it burn!!!
  6. When steam is coming out of the pan, and the contents are bubbling, turn the heat down from medium to low, replace the lid and steam-simmer.
  7. A pot-full of vegetables shrinks down! The moisture is all from the vegetables.
  8. When the ratio of liquid, cabbage, and pork in the pot is about even, add the leek, dashi stock granules, sugar, and mirin and bring to a boil.
  9. Add the soy sauce, simmer for 5 to 10 minutes, and it's done.
  10. It tastes even better if you let it cool down once to let the flavors meld, and heat it up again.

Today, I will show you a way to prepare a distinctive dish, my grandma's signature dish- steam-simmered pork belly and chinese cabbage *. This time, I am going to make it a bit tasty. Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage. JP Foodie Leave a Comment on Simmered Pork Belly and Chinese Cabbage. Pork belly is one of very popular meats for home cooking in Japan.

So that is going to wrap this up with this special food my grandma's signature dish- steam-simmered pork belly and chinese cabbage * recipe. Thank you very much for reading. I am sure you will make this at home. There’s gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on