This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Step-by-Step Guide to Prepare Perfect My Ploughman's Pickle

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Hettie Blair
    🏷️

My Ploughman's Pickle

Hey everyone, it is Jim, welcome to our recipe site. Today, I’m gonna show you how to make a special dish, my ploughman's pickle. It is one of my favorites. For mine, I am going to make it a little bit unique. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Save Time and Do Groceries Online Now. Free UK Delivery on Eligible Orders! Check Out Great Products On eBay. Check Out Ploughman's Pickle On eBay.

My Ploughman's Pickle is one of the most well liked of current trending meals on earth. It is easy, it is fast, it tastes delicious. It is enjoyed by millions daily. They are nice and they look fantastic. My Ploughman's Pickle is something that I’ve loved my entire life.

To get started with this particular recipe, we have to prepare a few components. You can have my ploughman's pickle using 18 ingredients and 8 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make My Ploughman's Pickle:
  1. Prepare 275 grams chantenay carrots
  2. Take 275 grams swede or turnip
  3. Take 2 medium onions
  4. Make ready 2 medium dessert apples
  5. Prepare 1 courgette/zucchini
  6. Make ready 100 grams dates
  7. Take 60 grams prunes
  8. Make ready 6 garlic cloves crushed
  9. Get 250 grams light brown sugar
  10. Prepare 500 ml malt vinegar
  11. Prepare 4 tbsp lemon juice
  12. Get 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce
  13. Make ready 2 tsp mustard seeds
  14. Get 2 tsp ground allspice
  15. Take 1 tsp cayenne pepper
  16. Prepare 1 tsp salt
  17. Take 4 cloves crushed
  18. Get 1 pinch ground cloves

Made with only quality ingredients, this pickle is perfect for livening up a mature cheese sandwich or to add a quick kick to a jacket potato. Take your taste buds on a flavour filled adventure by exploring our full pickle range, including: Piccalilli Pickle, Mustard Pickle and Sandwich Pickle. Great recipe for My Ploughman's Pickle. What best way to use some of the garden produce than a pickle for the sandwiches for the rest of the year.

Steps to make My Ploughman's Pickle:
  1. Dice all the veg and fruit into small cubes about 0.5cm. Crush or finely chop garlic.
  2. Place all ingredients into a large pan and bring slowly to the boil
  3. Simmer until carrots and swede are soft. 1 1/2 to 2 hours
  4. You may need to add a bit of water if too dry
  5. Pot into clean sterilized jars. Cover and seal
  6. Label and date once cool
  7. It takes about one month to mature.
  8. The last batch I made I replaced courgette by three small cucumbers and instead of prunes I added about 175 grams dates chopped.

Great recipe for My Ploughman's Pickle. What best way to use some of the garden produce than a pickle for the sandwiches for the rest of the year. This time I used the last part of the mixture and put it through a hand held blender to make a spreadable version. Fingers crossed it will work out. The British enjoy this straight forward meal, not with bread and butter or dill pickles, but with a ploughmans pickle.

So that is going to wrap this up with this special food my ploughman's pickle recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I am confident you will make this at home. There is gonna be more interesting food in home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to save this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on