This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

How to Prepare Any-night-of-the-week My Mother's Staple Simmered Pork Belly and Daikon Radish

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Kyle Boone
    🏷️

My Mother's Staple Simmered Pork Belly and Daikon Radish

Hello everybody, hope you are having an incredible day today. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a special dish, my mother's staple simmered pork belly and daikon radish. One of my favorites. For mine, I’m gonna make it a bit unique. This will be really delicious.

My Mother's Staple Simmered Pork Belly and Daikon Radish is one of the most popular of current trending foods in the world. It’s easy, it’s fast, it tastes yummy. It is appreciated by millions daily. My Mother's Staple Simmered Pork Belly and Daikon Radish is something which I have loved my entire life. They are nice and they look fantastic.

Free UK delivery on eligible orders! Stock tools & supplies for your garden. Great recipe for My Mother's Staple Simmered Pork Belly and Daikon Radish. This goes well as a side dish with rice and is quick and easy.

To get started with this particular recipe, we have to prepare a few ingredients. You can cook my mother's staple simmered pork belly and daikon radish using 7 ingredients and 3 steps. Here is how you cook it.

The ingredients needed to make My Mother's Staple Simmered Pork Belly and Daikon Radish:
  1. Take 10 cm Daikon radish
  2. Prepare 100 grams Pork belly (Thinly sliced)
  3. Prepare 200 ml ◎Japanese dashi stock
  4. Take 2 tbsp ◎Mirin
  5. Get 2 tbsp ◎Soy sauce
  6. Make ready 1 tbsp ◎Sugar
  7. Make ready 2 Red chili pepper

This goes well as a side dish with rice and is quick and easy. Since daikon radish is cheap, I make large batches of this. To use as a bento item, simmer off all of the liquid. Pork Belly Simmered with Daikon Radish instructions.

Instructions to make My Mother's Staple Simmered Pork Belly and Daikon Radish:
  1. Cut the daikon radish into 2cm slices and cut each in half lengthwise. Boil, then drain.
    My Mother's Staple Simmered Pork Belly and Daikon Radish1. Add the ingredients marked ◎ to the pot and simmer for about 15 minutes. Add red chili peppers to taste.
  2. Once the daikon radishes become soft and flavorful, add the pork belly, bring to a boil, skim off the scum, and you done.

To use as a bento item, simmer off all of the liquid. Pork Belly Simmered with Daikon Radish instructions. Heat up a frying pan without oil and brown the pork on all sides over medium-high heat.. Here is how you do it. Great recipe for My Mother's Staple Simmered Pork Belly and Daikon Radish.

So that’s going to wrap this up with this exceptional food my mother's staple simmered pork belly and daikon radish recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I am sure you can make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on