This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

How to Prepare Favorite My Simple Pesto Recipe

 ·  ☕ 4 min read  ·  ✍️ Phoebe Wagner
    🏷️

My Simple Pesto Recipe

Hey everyone, I hope you are having an amazing day today. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a special dish, my simple pesto recipe. One of my favorites food recipes. This time, I will make it a bit unique. This will be really delicious.

My Simple Pesto Recipe is one of the most popular of current trending meals in the world. It is easy, it is fast, it tastes yummy. It is appreciated by millions daily. They’re fine and they look wonderful. My Simple Pesto Recipe is something which I have loved my whole life.

Heat a small frying pan over a low heat. Cook the pine nuts until golden, shaking occasionally. Put into a food processor with the basil, parmesan, olive oil and garlic cloves. Whizz until smooth, then season to taste.

To begin with this recipe, we have to first prepare a few ingredients. You can cook my simple pesto recipe using 13 ingredients and 9 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make My Simple Pesto Recipe:
  1. Prepare 3 cups packed Fresh Basil, leaf and stems (8 ounces by weight ) approximately 3 cups packed
  2. Take 15 ounces Extra virgin olive oil
  3. Get 2 1/2 cups Parmesan cheese, fresh grated (not processed)
  4. Make ready 3 cloves Garlic
  5. Prepare 1/2 tsp Kosher salt or Sea salt (Do not use table salt/ Iodized salt for cooking or for consumption)
  6. Make ready Equipment Needed:
  7. Prepare 1 dry cup measure
  8. Prepare 1 cup liquid measure
  9. Prepare 1 Tablespoon measure
  10. Prepare 1/2 Teaspoon measure
  11. Take 1 Collander/Strainer
  12. Prepare Optional: small scale (for weighing basil)
  13. Take Food processor or blender

For a change, try using pecorino cheese instead of Parmesan, it has a lovely salty flavour which works well in the pesto. The recipes were Easy Pesto by Rebecca Jane Thompson, Pesto Sauce by Sara, and Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto by FuzzyGreenMonkey. It had a nice nutty flavor because of the toasted almonds. It's also nice if you don't have much basil on hand because it uses half as much as the other recipes.

Instructions to make My Simple Pesto Recipe:
  1. Wash Basil in sink and drain with Collander/ Strainer
  2. Place in food processor (or blender) in order; garlic cloves, basil, parmesan cheese, 1/2 the olive oil, then pulse
  3. Slowly add rest of olive oil while pulsing
  4. Keep pulsing until wet sand consistency, should be uniform in size and texture.
  5. Taste, add 1/2 tsp of kosher salt if needed, never use table salt as it should never be used for cooking, or consumption in my opinion.
  6. Store in refrigerator (will last at least 1 week - can be frozen if making larger batches).
  7. Put away food and wash equipment and let dry
  8. Mix or add to favorite foods for fun twists (Great on; pasta, pizza, in sauces, hummus, salad dressing, dips, mayonnaise, potato salad, gnocchi)
  9. Note: I have used both a food processor and a good blender (Ninja) both worked for me. It is important to put the cheese on top of the basil to help hold down the basil for a smoother and consistent texture through out.

It had a nice nutty flavor because of the toasted almonds. It's also nice if you don't have much basil on hand because it uses half as much as the other recipes. My husband liked Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto the best, it was my close. My go to recipe for pesto. I plant a lot of basil so make pesto and freeze it.only difference in recipe is I use pistachio nuts instead of pine nuts.

So that is going to wrap it up for this special food my simple pesto recipe recipe. Thank you very much for reading. I am confident you will make this at home. There is gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Remember to save this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on